Moscow Metro stations

Moscow Metro stations

The Moscow Metro is the underground train system of Moscow, Russia. It has a rich and long history that began in 1935 when a single line with 13 stations was opened.

As of 2019, the Moscow Metro has 232 stations. Interestingly, the Moscow Metro also extends into Moscow Oblast and is the 5th longest in the world.

Many of Moscow Metro stations such as Ploshchad Revolyutsii are popular tourist sights.

Topics: Moscow

Newsletter signup

Sign up to our newsletter to receive the latest articles and reviews